EU Selects ATBU, OAU, 6 Others For Master’s Degree In Artificial Intelligence Funding

The European Union (EU) has selected five Nigerian universities, namely Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU) Bauchi, University of Port Harcourt, University of Abuja, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Osun State, and Michael Okpara University, Umudike, Abia State, as part of eight universities across the world for a grant to start a Master’s Degree programme in Artificial Intelligence (AI).

The remaining three universities are from Europe.

According to a statement by the Director, Information and Public Relations Department, ATBU, Zailani Bappa, on Sunday, a copy of which was sent to LEADERSHIP in Bauchi, the EU Erasmus was aimed at integrating artificial capabilities into embedded systems to enhance the skill set for modelling, design and analysis for Engineers.

He said approval for the grant was given by the EU Culture Executive Agency to establish an international MSc programme in embedded artificial intelligence as part of its vision for human capacity development in higher institutions.

“It has the capability to strengthen the Nigerian higher education training curriculum with state-of-the-art, European standard technology. The programme will last for 36 months,” the statement added.


(Visited 74 times, 1 visits today)