LASU Bursar, ICT Director, Others Inducted Into African Legendary Hall Of Fame

The open secret behind LASU’s remarkable success in recent years was further unravelled as two influential figures in the university administration, the Bursar, Mr. Said Babatunde Olayinka, FCA, and the Director of the Directorate of ICT, Prof. Oluwatoyin Enikuomehin, fittingly earned their stripes with the conferment of honours upon them at the Afrikanwatch 13th Lecture, Awards, and Induction Ceremony, held on Saturday, 18th May 2024.

Mr. Olayinka, an accomplished chartered accountant, and Prof. Enikuomehin, a professor of computer science, were inducted into the prestigious African Legendary Hall of Fame (ALHF) by the Afrikanwatch Network alongside some other eminent Nigerians, including Sen. Anthony Adefuye, a former Senator and a member of the Governor’s Advisory Council; Fola Lasisi, former Vice-Chancellor, University of Uyo, Akwa-Ibom, who was also the Father of the Day; Prince Fagbemi, SAN, the Attorney-General, and Minister of Justice of the Federation; Prof. Stella Chiemeke, Vice-Chancellor, University of Delta, Agbor, and Engr (Dr) Ibraheem Abdul, Rector, Yaba College of Technology, amongst others.

The program, which took place at the College Hall, Yaba College of Technology, also provided a platform for robust intellectual engagement among the high-calibre attendees, stimulated by the lecture titled “Nigerian Politics of Today: The Quest for National Rebirth …. Reclaiming the Identity of a Nation,” delivered by Prof. Hope Eghagha, a professor of English Language at the University of Lagos.

Even amid the star-studded roll call of awardees, which also included the chairman of the Editorial Board of The Nation Newspaper, Mr. Sam Omatseye, and the Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa, who was represented by Hon. Desmond Elliot, Mr. Olayinka, FCA, and Prof. Enikuomehin stole the spotlight as they mounted the rostrum to receive their induction medals and plaques, flanked by colleagues and well-wishers who celebrated what is yet another accolade for the Prof. Ibiyemi Olatunji-Bello-led administration.

Also honoured at the Award ceremony were another LASU staff, the chairperson of the Nigeria Labour Congress, Lagos Chapter, Comrade Chief Agnes Sessi, as well as a business tycoon who is the Chief Executive Officer of Sedav Construction Company, Engr. Bayo Akinwunmi, who incidentally is a well-known Contractor with the University.

(Visited 31 times, 1 visits today)