Meadow Hall Foundation Set to Reward Outstanding Teachers in Nigeria

Meadow Hall Foundation, the non – profit arm of Meadow Hall Group is pleased to announce the second edition of her Education Convention and Inspirational Educator Awards (INSEA).

Meadow Hall Foundation’s Education Convention provides an opportunity for teachers, school owners, parents, government officials, policy-makers and other stakeholders to gain fresh perspectives on pertinent educational issues from their interactions with teachers and educational experts. The theme for this year’s convention is “Addressing the Quality Question in the Education Sector”. It is expected to draw about 500 stakeholders and is set to hold on the 21st of April, 2018.

The vision of Meadow Hall Foundation is to advance the educational outcome of the Nigerian Child by enhancing teaching quality, changing mindsets about teaching and advocating for the teaching profession. To this end, the Foundation focuses on training and equipping teachers and also rewards exceptional and inspirational teachers and school leaders who go out of their way to better the lives of the pupils in their care through the Inspirational Educator Awards (INSEA).

The Inspirational Educator Awards (INSEA) is a merit-based award aimed at elevating the teaching profession and motivating teachers and school leaders to continue to strive for excellence in their profession. The upcoming ceremony is the second edition of the Inspirational Educator Awards (INSEA). At the inaugural awards ceremony in 2017, Mrs. Oluremi Tanimola of Army Children Senior High School, Ikeja Military Cantonment, Ikeja won the Inspirational School Leader of the Year Award 2017 while Miss Abiodun Odueke of Station Junior Grammar School, Ifako-Ijaiye won the Inspirational Teacher of the Year Award 2017.

The Inspirational Teacher of the year will receive a cash award of N1,000,000.00 while the Inspirational School Leader of the year will receive a cash award of N2,000,000.00. The two runners-up in both categories will also receive the sum of N500,000.00 each.

(Visited 275 times, 1 visits today)